Skip to content
August 6, 2018 / Leslie

Mailbox Monday ~ August 6th

Welcome to Mailbox Monday, created by Marcia of To Be Continued, a place where readers share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

After several years of being on tour with different blogs as the monthly host, the Mailbox Monday Blog is now the permanent home for the meme.


 
My string of gorgeous summer Monday mornings has come to an end. As I type this, I’m sitting in my office watching the pouring rain. But my garden will be happy, the rain barrels will be full again, and I don’t have to haul out the hose for a few days.

No new books in the physical mailbox, but I did receive some audiobook downloads in the past few weeks.

New Arrivals

Vox by Christina Dalcher from PRH Audio.

Set in an America where half the population has been silenced, VOX is the harrowing, unforgettable story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter.

With You Always by Rena Olsen from PRH Audio.

From the author of The Girl Before comes a tense and incisive work of psychological suspense that examines how easy it is to fall into the wrong relationship . . . and how impossible it can be to leave.

Find You In The Dark by Nathan Ripley from Simon & Schuster Audio.

In this chilling debut thriller, in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle.

The Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware from Simon & Schuster Audio.

Full of spellbinding menace and told in Ruth Ware’s signature suspenseful style, this is an unputdownable thriller from the Agatha Christie of our time.

Connect by Julian Gough from PRH Audio.

Connect reboots the classic story of a family coming apart at the seams for our looming era of mass surveillance, virtual reality, and miraculous biotechnology.

Founding Martyr: The Life and Death of Dr. Joseph Warren, the American Revolution’s Lost Hero by Christian Di Spigna from PRH Audio.

A rich and illuminating biography of America’s forgotten Founding Father, the patriot physician and major general who fomented rebellion and died heroically at the battle of Bunker Hill on the brink of revolution

——————————–
© 2018 Under My Apple Tree. All rights reserved.
Advertisements appearing on this site are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed or approved by me.

Advertisements

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. BermudaOnion / Aug 6 2018 9:48 am

    Nice mailbox! I heard a lot about Vox at BookExpo so I’d pick it up first.

    Like

  2. Lloyd Russell / Aug 6 2018 9:59 am

    Maybe one of these days I will read a Ware.

    Like

  3. Laurel-Rain Snow / Aug 6 2018 10:23 am

    Great mailbox! Connect and Vox sound so good…and I loved The Death of Mrs. Westaway. Enjoy the books…and the pouring rain. Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    Like

  4. Mary / Aug 6 2018 12:36 pm

    I woke up to thunder storms around 4am but we need the rain.
    You have a lot to choose from – hope they’re all good audios!

    Like

  5. Suko / Aug 6 2018 5:17 pm

    We could use some rain here! Your mailbox was stocked with goodies–enjoy!

    Like

  6. MarthaE / Aug 6 2018 9:17 pm

    Enjoy the rain for the garden. Great looking mailbox. I picked Vox a month or so back. Founding Martyr looks particularly interesting too. Happy Reading!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Books That Caught Our Eye | Mailbox Monday

Comment are welcome. Thanks for stopping by.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: