Skip to content
March 26, 2018 / Leslie

Mailbox Monday ~ March 26th

Welcome to Mailbox Monday, created by Marcia of To Be Continued, a place where readers share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

After several years of being on tour with different blogs as the monthly host, the Mailbox Monday Blog is now the permanent home for the meme.


 
The strange weather continues with unseasonably cold temperatures and even a few snow flurries. Cardinals are singing, robins are scouting out my backyard for nesting sites, and the house sparrows are already building in one of my nest boxes. It doesn’t seem to be stopping the birds from their spring activities, although I’m finding it too cold to start my annual garden cleanup. Any day now I’m hoping to see some green

A few new books last week…

New Arrivals

1,001 Ways to Be Creative: A Little Book of Everyday Inspiration by Barbara Ann Kipfer from AmazonVine.

Written for those looking to unleash their inner genius, this enchanting interactive “list book” reveals how to set your brain free — and find the time and energy to play, dream, imagine, breath, and explore.

Side Life by Steve Toutonghi from AmazonVine.

Dazzling, paranoid literary sci-fi for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick.

——————————–
© 2018 Under My Apple Tree. All rights reserved.
Advertisements appearing on this site are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed or approved by me.

Advertisements

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Christie / Mar 26 2018 11:20 am

    Great books this week! I love, love, love Blake Crouch so I probably need to check out Side Life. Adding it to my Goodreads shelf so I remember 🙂

    Have a wonderful week 🙂

    Like

  2. Lloyd Russell / Mar 26 2018 1:02 pm

    My wife is an artist. But my “creative” side is very weak!

    Like

  3. BermudaOnion / Mar 26 2018 1:04 pm

    I hope they’re both as good as they look!

    Like

  4. Laurel-Rain Snow / Mar 26 2018 2:14 pm

    Enjoy your books! They are both new to me.

    Like

  5. Mary / Mar 27 2018 7:02 am

    Have a good week, Leslie!

    Like

  6. Silver's Reviews / Mar 27 2018 3:24 pm

    I like the looks of the creative book.

    I hope you enjoy both of them.

    Have a great week, Leslie.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Books That Caught Our Eye | Mailbox Monday

Comment are welcome. Thanks for stopping by.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: